2022 Summer Virtual Bootcamp – Course Materials

2022 SUMMER VIRTUAL BOOT CAMP 

Thank you for enrolling in Strength Matters' 2022 Summer Virtual Boot Camp course. In this 11-week course we'll cover the accounting and financial reporting issues faced by a nonprofit housing enterprise throughout the lifecycle of an affordable housing deal.

The course is held weekly on Wednesday, except for 2 modules – July 12 and July 19 – will occur on Tuesday, for 90-120 minutes starting at 1PM ET/10AM PT.
Links to each week's slides and handouts are below. A link to the module recording will also be posted once available. 

Questions about CPEs? Email Lindsay at  consult.lwells@gmail.com.
General questions? Email Chelsea at info@strengthmatters.net. 

Course Materials: 
+ Course description and CPE summary
+ Course participant list with contact info 
+ Instructor bios

+ Course handouts (ZIP file) Updated 6-22-22
+ Module slides (ZIP file) 

+ Module 1 | Flowchart ASU 2018-08
+ Module 1 | Disclosures: Notes Payable (Excerpt)

 


June 22 | Module 5: New Construction, Rehab & Funders Requisition
1PM-3PM ET | 10AM-Noon PT (2 hrs/2.0 CPEs)

 Presentation Slides | Module Recording | Updated Handout #11 Funding Requisition 


June 29 | Module 6: Cost Certifications & 8609’s 
12PM-2PM ET | 9AM-11AM PT (2 hrs/2.0 CPEs)

 Presentation Slides | Module Recording


*TUESDAY July 12* | Module 7: Transition to Operations, Key Operating Documents
1PM-2:30PM ET | 10AM-11:30AM PT (1.5 hrs/1.5 CPEs)

 Presentation Slides | Module Recording


*TUESDAY July 19* | Module 8: Operations Issues 
1PM-2:30PM ET | 10AM-11:30AM PT (1.5 hrs/1.5 CPEs)

 Presentation Slides | Module Recording


July 27 | Module 9: Financial Statement Presentation & Intro to Surplus Cash 
1PM-3PM ET | 10AM-Noon PT (2 hrs/2.0 CPEs)

 Presentation Slides |  Module Recording


Aug. 3 | Module 10: Surplus Cash Case Studies
1PM-3PM ET | 10AM-Noon PT (2 hrs/2.0 CPEs)

Presentation Slides | Module Recording


Aug. 10 | Module 11: Consolidation and Year 15 Issues 
1PM-3PM ET | 10AM-Noon PT (2 hrs/2.0 CPEs)

 Presentation Slides |  Module Recording


May 18 | Module 1: Identify the Deal, Grants & Contributions, Predevelopment Best Practices
1PM-3PM ET | 10AM-Noon PT (2 hrs/2.0 CPEs)

Presentation Slides | Module Recording | *NEW* Flowchart ASU 2018-08 | *NEW* Disclosures: Notes Payable (Excerpt)


May 25 | Module 2: Entity Formation and Deal Structure 
1PM-2:30PM ET | 10AM-11:30AM PT (1.5 hrs/1.5 CPEs)

Presentation Slides | Module Recording


June 8 | Module 3: Deal Structure, Deal Cycle & Participants, Qualified Allocation Plans, LIHTC calculations and the State Determination Letters
1PM-2:30PM ET | 10AM-11:30AM PT (1.5 hrs/1.5 CPEs)

Presentation Slides | Module Recording


June 15 | Module 4: Financial Projections, Investor Letters of Intent 
1PM-3PM ET | 10AM-Noon PT (2 hrs/2.0 CPEs)

Presentation Slides | Module Recording

Neighborworks Logo HPN Logo SAHF Logo