2022 Fall Virtual Bootcamp – Course Materials

2022 FALL VIRTUAL BOOT CAMP 

Thank you for enrolling in Strength Matters' 2022 Fall Virtual Boot Camp course. In this 11-week course we'll cover the accounting and financial reporting issues faced by a nonprofit housing enterprise throughout the lifecycle of an affordable housing deal.

The course is held weekly on Wednesday for 90-120 minutes starting at 1PM ET/10AM PT.
Links to each week's slides and handouts are below. A link to the module recording will also be posted once available. 

Questions about CPEs? Email Lindsay at consult.lwells@gmail.com.
General questions? Email Chelsea at info@strengthmatters.net. 

Course Materials: 
+ Course description and CPE summary
+ Course participant list with contact info 
+ Instructor bios

+ Course handouts (ZIP file) 
+ Modules 1-6 slides (ZIP file) 
+ Modules 7-11 slides (ZIP file)


Sept. 21 | Module 2: Entity Formation and Deal Structure 
1PM-2:30PM ET | 10AM-11:30AM PT (1.5 hrs/1.5 CPEs)

Presentation Slides | Module Recording


Sept. 28 | Module 3: Deal Structure, Deal Cycle & Participants, Qualified Allocation Plans, LIHTC calculations and the State Determination Letters
1PM-2:30PM ET | 10AM-11:30AM PT (1.5 hrs/1.5 CPEs)

Presentation Slides | Module Recording


Oct. 12| Module 4: Financial Projections, Investor Letters of Intent 
1PM-3PM ET | 10AM-Noon PT (2 hrs/2.0 CPEs)

Presentation Slides | Module Recording


Oct. 19 | Module 5: New Construction, Rehab & Funders Requisition
1PM-3PM ET | 10AM-Noon PT (2 hrs/2.0 CPEs)

 Presentation Slides | Module Recording 


Oct. 26 | Module 6: Cost Certifications & 8609’s 
1PM-3PM ET | 10AM-Noon PT (2 hrs/2.0 CPEs)

 Presentation Slides | Module Recording


Nov. 2 | Module 7: Transition to Operations, Key Operating Documents
1PM-2:30PM ET | 10AM-11:30AM PT (1.5 hrs/1.5 CPEs)

 Presentation Slides | Module Recording


Nov. 9 | Module 8: Operations Issues 
1PM-2:30PM ET | 10AM-11:30AM PT (1.5 hrs/1.5 CPEs)

 Presentation Slides | Module Recording


Nov. 16 | Module 9: Financial Statement Presentation & Intro to Surplus Cash 
1PM-3PM ET | 10AM-Noon PT (2 hrs/2.0 CPEs)

 Presentation Slides |  Module Recording


Nov. 30  | Module 10: Surplus Cash Case Studies
1PM-3PM ET | 10AM-Noon PT (2 hrs/2.0 CPEs)

Presentation Slides | Module Recording


Dec. 7 | Module 11: Consolidation and Year 15 Issues 
1PM-3PM ET | 10AM-Noon PT (2 hrs/2.0 CPEs)

 Presentation Slides |  Module Recording


Sept. 14 | Module 1: Identify the Deal, Grants & Contributions, Predevelopment Best Practices
1PM-3PM ET | 10AM-Noon PT (2 hrs/2.0 CPEs)

Presentation Slides | Module Recording 

Neighborworks Logo HPN Logo SAHF Logo